I had my First “LIKE”today

I had my first “LIKE” today. It is comparable to a child receiving a piece of candy for cleaning their room:)  It is rewarding, enlightening, it is that “warm and fuzzy” feeling you get when all is well in your world.  It is like a diploma, recognition for completing something of value. Someone “Liked” something I mentally and physically arranged. My game of words, brought me a LIKE. It doesn’t really matter whether someone “Liked” my arrangement of words and thoughts. What truly matters is someone took of their time, to examine the formation of worded communicated dialog I choose to put on paper. What matters is not my words, but someone gave me a moment of their time. Their time is far more valuable than my effort to formulate thoughts into words. A “LIKE” is “TIME” measured in a different form.

Leave a Reply

